Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Prominent individuals from industrial, financial, political, and cultural circles compose our Board of Trustees. These members strengthen and support the links between our institute and the greater community. This board oversees our affairs, and those of our neighbour, the MPI of Molecular Plant Physiology .

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Ulrich Buller
Senior Vice President Research Planning, Fraunhofer Gesellschaft

Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Rolf Emmermann
Vice-chairman of the Board of Trustees
GeoForschungsZentrum Potsdam (GFZ)

Prof. Dr. Detlev Ganten
Chairman of the Board of Trustees
Chairman of the Board of the Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin

Jann Jakobs
Lord Mayor, City of Potsdam

Dr. Wilhelm Krull
Secretary General of the Volkswagen Stiftung

Susanne Melior
Member of the European Parliament

Dr. Manja Schüle
Minister of Science, Research and Culture, Brandenburg

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Plischke
Member of the Bayer AG board

Prof. Dr. Robert Seckler
University of Potsdam

Go to Editor View